Search
  • Josh Stoffer

Aviation Weather Hazards - Vital Information for Pilots Oct 16-31 Webinars - FAASafety.gov

"Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.”

Former FAA Administrator


In this 60 minute webinar you’ll learn methods to do just that. Assess the potential hazards and how to avoid them.


• The top resource for assessing potential turbulence or mountain wave.

• Tools that most pilots rely on—that are not reliable (and what to use instead)

• How to determine if thunderstorms will be a factor

• Recognizing turbulence or LLWS even when it's not forecast.

Identifying mountain weather hazards in areas with few reporting points.


Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite. You can easily opt out anytime. Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.


Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars

You can also register for the below webinars:

Monday, 18 October 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Tuesday, 19 October 2021- Intro to Weather Briefings 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Wednesday, 20 October 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Thursday, 21 October 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Sunday, 24 October 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT

Monday, 25 October 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Tuesday, 26 October 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Wednesday, 27 October 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Saturday, 31 October 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT


To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here:

http://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/event_details.aspx?eid=108088

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The FAA has received multiple reports from the field of cracked cylinders despite prior compliance with AD 2020-16-11. The FAA is concerned that the corrective action contained within AD 2020-16-11 is

Topic: Preventative Maintenance, Routine Maintenance and Whom is Authorized to Perform Such Activities. On Saturday, October 22, 2022 at 10:00 Eastern Daylight Time Location: Peru Municipal Airport 16