Search
  • Josh Stoffer

Introduction to Weather Briefings

Description:

Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.

In this 90 minute webinar, Delia will show you how to meet the FAA briefing requirements while ALSO developing skills that will allow you to make better decisions regarding flight. Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any briefHow to significantly reduce the mountain of needless dataHow to use (and the value of) the new graphical forecast for aviationWhen severe weather doesn't qualify as an adverse condition

Plus we'll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars


Other webinars available to register for include:

Thursday, 15 July 2021- Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Sunday, 18 July 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Monday, 19 July 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Tuesday, 20 July 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Wednesday, 21 July 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT

Friday, 23 July 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Saturday, 24 July 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Monday, 26 July 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Tuesday, 27 July 2021- Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 8:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM EDT

Wednesday, 28 July 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Saturday, 31 July 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT


To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here:

http://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/event_details.aspx?eid=105750


The sponsor for this seminar is:

FAASTeam




The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit

Advanced Knowledge 2 - ½ Credit

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The FAA has received multiple reports from the field of cracked cylinders despite prior compliance with AD 2020-16-11. The FAA is concerned that the corrective action contained within AD 2020-16-11 is

Topic: Preventative Maintenance, Routine Maintenance and Whom is Authorized to Perform Such Activities. On Saturday, October 22, 2022 at 10:00 Eastern Daylight Time Location: Peru Municipal Airport 16