top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJosh Stoffer

56 Seconds to Live

Title: NAFI Presents - 56 Seconds to Live

Topic: View A Simulated Accident Scenario Then Go Back To See How Smart Decisions Made At The Right Time Are The Key To Survival

Date and Time: Wednesday, July 21, 2021, starting at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT, 18:00 MDT, 20:00 EDT, 14:00 HST, 16:00 AKDT, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)

Speaker(s): Chris Hill, Scott Boughton, Nick Mayhew, Bruce Webb

Brief Description: What would you do if you had only 56 seconds to live? Far too often, that is the final countdown for helicopter pilots who do not make sound aeronautical decisions during all phases of VFR flight. This course provides proven tactics to help both fixed wing and helicopter pilots avoid deteriorating weather as well as learn how to respond as viable options run out. Experience a simulated accident scenario, then wind back the clock to reveal how smart decisions made at the right time are the key to survival.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pro Tips for CFIs and Students Go Around Reluctance

Executing a safe Go Around is a Success not a Failure! Teaching this maneuver properly is so important in preventing future accidents. We had an accident that occurred to one of our Wisconsin pilots t

New FAA Safety Briefing: Boost Your Weather Wisdom

Read the Latest Issue! The March/April 2024 issue of FAA Safety Briefing magazine focuses on aviation weather and its critical effect on safe GA flying. Articles review some of the many resources and

Comments


bottom of page